Author Topic: Issue with the Hudson  (Read 5043 times)

akanishta99

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Issue with the Hudson
« on: December 23, 2016, 08:55:55 AM »
Hello,

I recently bought the Lockheed Hudson and love it. I'm having one problem with it though that I'm not sure how to fix. With the plane sitting on the ground, it occasionally bounces, which by itself is no big deal. The problem is that when it does bounce, the tail of the plane falls through the runway registering a crash.

francois

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 222
    • View Profile
Re: Issue with the Hudson
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2016, 12:36:38 PM »
Hi, hmmmm..... I thought that problem had been fixed. I remember we had some issues when t just was released. Have you tried starting with another aircraft and then changing to the Hudson? I am currently traveling and cannot research it further until after Christmas.....

akanishta99

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Issue with the Hudson
« Reply #2 on: December 24, 2016, 11:32:46 PM »
Francois,

Thank you for your reply. I just tried that and it still falls through the runway. No rush, enjoy your holiday!

akanishta99

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Issue with the Hudson
« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2017, 01:35:19 AM »
Hello,

Just wanted to see if you had a chance to look into this.

Thanks.

francois

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 222
    • View Profile
Re: Issue with the Hudson
« Reply #4 on: January 21, 2017, 10:56:20 AM »
I cannot reproduce it myself. I asked Simon to check in, but I guess he hasn't had time yet. Will notify him again.

Skysim

  • Beta Testers
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: Issue with the Hudson
« Reply #5 on: January 24, 2017, 07:00:07 AM »
Is this problem occurring at other default airports as well  and are you using FSX SP2?

akanishta99

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Issue with the Hudson
« Reply #6 on: February 01, 2017, 10:33:04 PM »
Sorry, didn't see your question.

It's happening at default airports as well as payware. I'm running FSX Steam and ORBX Global and Vector.

Skysim

  • Beta Testers
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: Issue with the Hudson
« Reply #7 on: February 09, 2017, 11:35:43 AM »
I have no idea. The model is rock solid on my system (Win 7 and FSX ACCELERATION SP.2) Any one else here have the same problem that can perhaps help?
In the mean time try to replace the contact points in the aircraft.cfg (backup your current aircraft.cfg first) with this:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[contact_points]

point.0 = 1,   -26.629,      0.00,    -0.35,   1200.0,   0,    0.70,     60.0,    0.200,    2.5,   0.695,  0.0,  0.0, 0.0,   0.0,   0.0
point.1 = 1,      2.437,     -7.75,    -7.61,   1600.0,   1,     1.80,      0.0,      0.45,   1.5,      0.75,  5.0,  5.0, 7.0, 166.0, 166.0
point.2 = 1,      2.437,      7.75,    -7.61,   1600.0,   2,     1.80,      0.0,      0.45,    1.5,     0.75,  4.0,  4.0, 7.0, 166.0, 166.0
point.3 = 2,      0.300,   -32.00,       2.8,     800.0,   0,     0.00,      0.0,    0.000,    0.0,   0.000,  0.0,  0.0, 5.0, 0.0, 0.0
point.4 = 2,      0.300,    32.00,       2.8,     800.0,   0,     0.00,      0.0,    0.000,    0.0,   0.000,  0.0,  0.0, 6.0, 0.0, 0.0
point.5 = 2,    15.700,      0.00,     0.00,     800.0,   0,     0.00,      0.0,    0.000,    0.0,   0.000,  0.0,  0.0, 9.0, 0.0, 0.0
point.6 = 2,     -28.40,      0.00,    3.20,     800.0,    0,     0.00,      0.0,    0.000,    0.0,   0.000,  0.0,  0.0, 4.0, 0.0, 0.0

static_pitch = 12.200
static_cg_height =7.2

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

akanishta99

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Issue with the Hudson
« Reply #8 on: February 15, 2017, 04:00:59 AM »
Thanks! The new contact points worked. It still bounces, but it no longer falls through the map. I did notice that the info in the aircraft.cfg file that came with the plane when I bought it from a 3rd party vendor in December had different info in it. The new static height numbers in yours have the tires sitting partially in the runway though. The version I had had it at 9.0 which looked about right.

Skysim

  • Beta Testers
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: Issue with the Hudson
« Reply #9 on: February 15, 2017, 08:20:16 AM »
Glad it work somewhat. Best will be to adjust the contact points in small increments till the bouncing disappears.
Here are the numbers as on my system:

[contact_points]

point.0 = 1,  -26.629,      0.00,    -0.55,  1200.0,   0,    0.70,    60.0,    0.200,    2.5,   0.695,  0.0,  0.0, 0.0,   0.0,   0.0
point.1 = 1,      2.437,    -7.75,   -7.91,  1600.0,   1,      1.80,      0.0,    0.45,   1.5,   0.75,  5.0,  5.0, 7.0, 166.0, 166.0
point.2 = 1,      2.437,      7.75,   -7.91,  1600.0,   2,     1.80,      0.0,   0.45,    1.5,   0.75,  4.0,  4.0, 7.0, 166.0, 166.0
point.3 = 2,       0.300,  -32.00,    2.8,    800.0,   0,     0.00,      0.0,    0.000,    0.0,   0.000,  0.0,  0.0, 5.0, 0.0, 0.0
point.4 = 2,       0.300,   32.00,     2.8,    800.0,   0,     0.00,      0.0,    0.000,    0.0,   0.000,  0.0,  0.0, 6.0, 0.0, 0.0
point.5 = 2,     15.700,     0.00,   0.00,    800.0,   0,     0.00,      0.0,    0.000,    0.0,   0.000,  0.0,  0.0, 9.0, 0.0, 0.0
point.6 = 2,      -28.40,     0.00,  3.20,    800.0,    0,     0.00,      0.0,    0.000,    0.0,   0.000,  0.0,  0.0, 4.0, 0.0, 0.0

static_pitch = 14.274
static_cg_height = 6.8